University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients For 2018-2019 Academic Year

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation has awarded 80 students with scholarships for the 2018-19 academic year, it was announced today by Pete Kornafel, MAAP, chairman, education and scholarship committee, University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF).

“We are very pleased that the University of the Aftermarket Foundation can help so many talented students that are pursuing a career in the automotive aftermarket,” said Kornafel. “By helping them with scholarship funds toward their tuition, they can focus on achieving their academic goals and entering the workforce.”

Scholarships totaling $130,000 have been awarded to the following students working either to become a mechanical, collision or heavy duty repair professional or who are pursuing a business or engineering degree that will lead to a career in the automotive aftermarket. The recipients attend or will attend a two-year vocational/technical college or a four-year college or university and will each receive a UAF scholarship worth $1,000 to $5,000 to advance their education.

Alec Jobbins, South Lake Tahoe, California

Allison Guist, Mountain Home, Arkansas

Andrew Ellard, Mobile, Alabama

Antonio DeMonte, Cary, Illinois

Augustine Attah, Grover Beach, California

Austin Arenz, Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin

Austin Landon, Cheboygan, Michigan

Bascilia Padilla, Hobbs, New Mexico

Bethany Moler, Lima, Ohio

Blake Bauer, Lebanon, Missouri

Blake Chambers, Springfield, Missouri

Brooke Peckham, Pierson, Michigan

Callie Stead, Toms Brook, Virginia

Cameron Kostecki, Castle Rock, Colorado

Camren Ferrara, Lock Haven, Pennsylvania

Carlos Ramos, Spring, Texas

Carson Garcia, Elgin, Illinois

Cedric Bainto, El Cajon, California

Cham Roeun Tourt, Shakopee, Minnesota

Charles Rumore, Jr., Birmingham, Alabama

Chris Troupe, Lee’s Summit, Missouri

Christian Rodriguez, Oswego, Illinois

Christina Richardson, Hollow Rock, Tennessee

Christopher Rutledge, Vancouver, Washington

Clayton Wise, Enterprise, Alabama

Collin Thomas, Kettle Falls, Washington

Danielle Webb, St. Paul, Kansas

David Rothstein, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Dominic Norko, Plymouth, Michigan

Dylan Attoe, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Dylan Turnbow, Rexburg, Idaho

Dylan Williams, Cleburne, Texas

Edelyn Nuñez Abreu, Bronx, New York

Elias Ramos, Ruskin, Florida

Emerson D’Agostino, Wyoming, Ohio

Erik Joaquin, Austin, Texas

Farah Abdi, Shakopee, Minnesota

Francisco Hernandez, Houston, Texas

Garrett Brenning, Culbertson, Nebraska

George Reid, Broadway, Virginia

Hailey Ems, Cincinnati, Ohio

Hubert Celinski, Naperville, Illinois

Isaiah Clark, Crystal Spring, Pennsylvania

Ivol Caudill III, Holland, Ohio

Jacob Carswell, Richford, Vermont

Jacob Shanley, Douglassville, Pennsylvania

Jacob Stinnett, Leitchfield, Kentucky

Jake Wendt, West Saint Paul, Minnesota

Jakob Church, St. Francis, Kansas

Jarrett James, Cherokee, Oklahoma

Jaxen Stewart, Council Grove, Kansas

Jeremy Guckert, Days Creek, Oregon

Joey Taylor, Lexington, North Carolina

John Powell, Bremerton, Washington

Jonathan Smith, Levittown, Pennsylvania

Jose Rodriguez, Missouri City, Texas

Joseph Marcum, Stuarts Draft, Virginia

Joshua Wilhelm, Holton, Kansas

Justin Wood, Richfield, Idaho

Kaiden Brier, Windsor, Colorado

Karen White II, Sacramento, California

Katelyn Fair, Milan, Michigan

Mary Griswold, Eau Claire, Wisconsin

Maxwell Reed, Woolwich, Maine

Michael Leno, Rochester, New Hampshire

Morgan White, Vale, Oregon

Naomi Rivas, Costa Mesa, California

Nicholas Penderson, Hayden, Colorado

Noah Beirman, Slater, Iowa

Olivia Stocker, Poulsbo, Washington

Robert Blaettner, Boerne, Texas

Ronald Garay-Villeda, Homestead, Florida

Ryan Hack, Sedalia, Colorado

Sean Connolly, Marianna, Florida

Shane Esseff, Thousand Oaks, California

Spencer Nicholas, Germansville, Pennsylvania

Timothy Dengle, Moorestown, New Jersey

Tommy Sparks, Harrah, Oklahoma

Tucker Manderscheid, Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Zakary Talamonti, Saline, Michigan

In addition to the above named recipients, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation also awards named scholarships on behalf of a variety of individuals and organizations. To learn more or apply for a scholarship, visit and

About the University of the Aftermarket Foundation

Since 1986, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation has funded millions of dollars of scholarships, grants, research and ongoing educational programs to help develop a strong, knowledgeable aftermarket work force. The foundation encourages industry support, including donations for the purpose of honoring or memorializing individuals or otherwise recognizing special events, to help ensure the continued availability of training and education that strengthen the industry. For more information about the University of the Aftermarket Foundation, visit

For the latest news and information on the global automotive aftermarket industry, visit

Join your colleagues in the global automotive aftermarket. Get the Aftermarket Intel Briefing, edited by Mark Phillips, AAP.

* indicates required