Remanufacturer of the Year Awards 2023 entries now open

The winners will be revealed during the opening ceremony of Rematec Amsterdam, the leading global trade event for the remanufacturing industry.

The Remanufacturer of the Year (RotY) Awards competition has opened for all exhibitors of Rematec Amsterdam. The deadline to enter is May 15th, 2023. The winners will be revealed during the opening ceremony of Rematec Amsterdam, the leading global trade event for the remanufacturing industry. The 2023 edition of Rematec Amsterdam is slated for from June 27-29, 2023 at RAI Amsterdam.

“Since 2005 the ‘RotY Awards’ is the most prestigious honour in remanufacturing,” said Kim Buitelaar-Wollenberg, Exhibition Manager of Rematec Amsterdam. “Over its lifetime, the award has celebrated the achievements of some of the reman industry’s preeminent names. Within the industry, it is considered a major accolade. By putting your company forward for the RotY Awards 2023, you will be the spearhead of a movement that will help to define the way we live and work for generations to come.”


Best Reman Process Optimisation
We look for outstanding engineering quality. Plant managers who pushed their reman process flows to the limit, being an inspiration to others. Process engineers who have adapted the latest innovative cleaning technologies, delivering staggering results. Reman program managers who successfully integrated remanufactured components in their new production line, for example.

Best Reman Business Innovation
This is about exceptional cleverness; entrepreneurial strategists who managed to open up markets that no one has ever entered before, creating rewarding future-proof business models. Remanufacturers who look beyond borders of their sector and to find reman opportunities in an entirely different field.

Best Reman Ambassador
Last but definitely not least, we are recruiting people or businesses that were instrumental in the promotion and acceptance of reman products. Whether it is within the distribution chain, on the level of politicians, or with a general audience, their efforts should have been instrumental for peers and industry fellows.


All entries will be evaluated by an independent jury of international specialists. One nominee will be elected winner in each category. Entries will be judged amongst others by originality, proven technology, proven efficiency, value and practicality (technical, economical and feasibility).


  • Felix Feuerbach: Co-founder and Shareholder of Kemény Boehme & Company 
  • Erik Sundin: Senior Lecturer & Associate Professor at Linköping University Sweden 
  • Peter Bartel: Board Member of APRA Europe

You can find out everything you need to know about the RotY Awards 2023 and an online entry form at If you are not entering yourself, you can always nominate your peers, suppliers, or clients.

For the latest news and information on the global automotive aftermarket industry, visit Do you have news? Contact Aftermarket Intel Editor Mark Phillips at He’s on LinkedIn here.

Is your company exhibiting at an upcoming show? Let us know!

Join your colleagues in the global automotive aftermarket. Get the Aftermarket Intel Briefing, edited by Mark Phillips, AAP.

* indicates required